More Candlelight Bedtime Stories

  • 3702

Written for children, but enjoyed equally by adults, these 365 captivating stories are conservative, with Bible-based values written in two volumes. With settings in the homes and schools of Old Order Mennonites or Amish, the characters learn simple lessons about the Christian life, faith, interpersonal relationships, and the development of Godly character qualities. Read-alone for ages 8-11, but young and old will enjoy these skilfully told stories that will challenge and encourage each one.

From the Publisher: 

"...That they may learn to fear me all the days that they shall live upon the earth, and that they may teach their children." Deuteronomy 4:10

With these words God spoke to His people through His servant, Moses. Today too, we still need to learn to fear Him. Today too, our children still need to be taught sound, scriptural values. We hope More Candlelight Bedtime Stories will help parents with that teaching. 

This book of 185 short, devotional stories is the second of two volumes. Together with the first volume, Candlelight Bedtime Stories, there are a total of 365 stories - one for each day of the year.

Many 10 to 14 year-olds will enjoy reading these stories themselves. Smaller children may want the stories read to them. We hop there are enough pictures to capture the interest without detracting from the lessons in the stories. We understand a lesson better when we apply it to the experiences in our own day-to-day life. We hope the questions after each story will help to generate discussions to that end. 

We trust these stories will not replace the reading of Bible stories, but rather that they help us to understand the truths in God's Word. 

Excluding Tax
Stock Status: In Stock


Cover: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 362 pages
Color Content: Black and White
Biblical Content: Yes
Scripture Version: KJV
Age Range: Ages 5 to 14
Author: Mrs. Cleon Martin